parting is such sweet sorrow

Apple pie and music, a few tears and loads of fun – I had an awesome goodbye party.

I would like to thank the Party Planners as well!

C&W’s applepie

My suitcase weighs 28,5 kg. I have a computer filled up with music, a book with Sudoku’s, a magazine, and some real Dutch licorice…I think I should be ok for those 18 hours tomorrow.

18 hours from tomorrow night, 7:20 pm Dutch time, I’ll arrive on Nepalese soil, my new home for the next 3 years.

Are you gonna miss me? Would you like to stay updated on all stories about squatty potties, lentils and snowy mountains? You have too much candy and you don’t know what to do with it? Here’s a few suggestions.

– follow me on this blog. Subscribe below and you’ll get an email everytime I post something.
– Nepal does have mailmen. If you’d like to get my mail address, just let me know.
– Are you thinking: “Mail is sooo 1973”, email is fine too :-) You can also write me using the Contact section.
– For more regular updates, you can receive my monthly newsletter. You aren’t getting it yet? Let me know!

And for now: A Dios and see you soon, but maybe not too soon!

One thought on “parting is such sweet sorrow

Leave a Reply

