Power Soul

I know I have a few regular readers (hi mom! hi dad!) and those who have been following me for a while, know that we’re all still waiting for the result of my most recent contest: the band contest.

However, I’m afraid that Nepal’s next famous rockband won’t have a name, picked by one of you. When I walked over to the shop to present the options to Amrit, he let me know they already chose a name.

Power Soul.

Seriously? I mean, nice name and all. But what could possibly beat “Earful”, “TRuth”, ‘the Screamers” or “the Indistincts”?

But my personal favorite was definitely this one: The Toppers. For the non-Dutch people: if you don’t know who they are, then keep it that way. That’s better for all of us.

I would have loved a Nepali rockband with this name. But it was not meant to be.

Ronald and Elze will still get their prize, of course.

Update on Cor’s prize for the last contest: his original Nepali topi has possibly been taken from the package that was sent to him. But he will get one anyway, no worries.

—————————————————————

Ik weet dat ik een aantal vaste lezers heb (hoi mam! hoi pap!) en degenen die mijn blog volgen weten dat we allemaal op de uitslag van de meest recente prijsvraag wachten: the band contest.

Maar helaas, ik ben bang dat Nepal’s toekomstige beroemde rockband geen naam zal hebben die door een van jullie is bedacht. Toen ik naar het winkeltje liep om de opties te presenteren, deelde Amrit me mee dat ze al een naam hebben.

Power Soul.

Serieus? Ik bedoel, best leuke naam. Maar welke naam kan er ooit beter zijn dan “Earful”, “TRuth”, “The Screamers” of “The Indistincts”?

Maar mijn persoonlijke favoriet was absoluut deze: The Toppers. Voor de niet-Nederlanders: als je niet weet wie ze zijn, houden zo. Beter voor ons allemaal.

Het leek me geweldig als een Nepali rockband deze naam zou hebben. Maar het mocht niet zo wezen.

Ronald en Elze krijgen natuurlijk alsnog hun prijs.

Update over Cor’s prijs van de vorige contest: zijn originele Nepali topi is mogelijk uit het pakketje gehaald dat naar hem werd verstuurd. Maar hij krijgt er sowieso 1, geen zorgen.

3 thoughts on “Power Soul

  1. Hee die Ruth,

    Ik zit nu vroeg in de ochtend in mijn werk bij het logeerhuis en daar kwam weer een blog van jou binnen..dus ik ben even heel up to date! Leuk om een beetje op de hoogte te blijven van jou levenje in Nepal. Ik ben nu wel benieuwd naar de muziek van ‘Power Soul’, ben je al fan?

    Liefs!

Leave a Reply

