This Was A One Time Thing

Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa…I have abandoned my blog. And the statistics show this very clearly, cause they’ve dropped significantly. I can imagine the disappointment of those who don’t use RSS feed, email subscription or something similar.
They load the page, and once again, no news.

But don’t worry. This was a one time thing.

There’s one draft waiting and countless drafts in my head, but I just didn’t get to it. In between admiring my nephew / making Nepali tea / celebrating Sinterklaas / going to Crazy Piano’s / drinking coffee / and much, much more, I still had to sleep. And the first thing that gets neglected, is your blog.

You can regard this as something positive. I have had way too much fun here :-)

Yesterday (according to my agenda it was a month ago, but that just can’t be true) I got off the Thalys at Amsterdam Central Station. Now it’s time to go back to Nepal.

And while I’m packing my suitcase (19 kg, pepernoten included!) and I’m starting to say goodbye to people one by one, I try to believe that tomorrow I am REALLY leaving.
For some reason, I can’t grasp the fact that tomorrow I’ll get on the plane and not come back for another 2 years or so.

But maybe I don’t need to, anyway,

One day at a time!

———————————————————————————————-———————————————————————————————-

Mea culpa, mea maxima culpa…Ik heb mijn blog verwaarloosd. En dat is te zien aan de kijkcijfers, die langzaam maar zeker dalen. Ik kan me de teleurstelling voorstellen van degenen die geen RSS feed, email subscription of een variant daarop hebben.
De pagina wordt geladen, en nog steeds geen nieuw stukje.

Maar geen zorgen. Dit zal niet weer gebeuren.

Er staat er 1 in de wacht en talloze in mijn hoofd, maar ik ben er niet aan toegekomen. Tussen neefje bewonderen / Nepali thee maken / grenzeloos verliefd kijken / Sinterklaas vieren / naar Crazy Piano’s gaan / koffie drinken / en nog veel meer, moest er ook nog geslapen worden. En dan is je blog het eerste wat geen aandacht meer krijgt.

Zie het maar als een goed teken: ik heb het veel te veel naar mijn zin gehad :-)

Gisteren (volgens mijn agenda een maand geleden, maar dat kan niet waar zijn) stapte ik uit de Thalys op Amsterdam CS. En nu is het tijd om terug te gaan naar Nepal.

En terwijl ik mijn koffer inpak (19 kg, inclusief pepernoten!) en beetje bij beetje afscheid aan het nemen ben van iedereen, probeer ik het te laten landen dat ik morgen ECHT weg ga.
Het dringt namelijk nog niet helemaal door dat ik morgen in het vliegtuig stap om zo’n 2 jaar niet meer terug te komen.

Maar misschien hoeft dat ook niet.

One day at a time!

One thought on “This Was A One Time Thing

  1. You go, Ruth! Zet ‘m op! Je bent misschien al onderweg. Afscheid nemen weer achter de rug… nooit leuk. Maar er gaan in de komende 2 jaar toch vast wel lieve familie en vrienden van je langskomen? Anders komen wij wel weer hoor… hihi ;)!
    Gods zegen voor je! Liefs Bert en Nel

Leave a Reply

