Triangelbroodjes And Mustang

If you have ever lived overseas, you know the inevitable question is: What do you miss most from home?
My not so original answer is ‘the people’. Not original, but true nonetheless. I can do without bicycles, flat land, windmills, traffic jams, rain, bluntness/directness (depending how you interpret it), and all the rest for a very long time, but the people…them I like :)

But here’s something else I miss.
A triangelbroodje from Bakker Bart with creamcheese or mozzarella and tomato and pesto, or brie….mmmmmmmm.

Googling for a good image was sort of a mistake. Good thing I just had breakfast, cause looking at those pictures on an empty stomach would make me wanna book a ticket right away to run to Bakker Bart. And then to think I even worked at Albert Heijn for 4 years where I could have those sandwiches as much as I liked, every. Single. Day.

(You can even order from their website! I wonder if they deliver to Nepal…)

Meanwhile, I uploaded a little video on YouTube so feel free to watch it.

Als je ooit in het buitenland hebt gewoond, ken je de onvermijdelijke vraag: Wat mis je het meest van thuis?
Mijn weinig originele antwoord is: de mensen. Niet origineel, maar wel waar. Ik kan heel lang zonder fietsen, vlak land, molens, files, regen, botheid/directheid (ligt eraan hoe je het interpreteert ;) ), etc, maar de mensen…die vind ik te leuk :)

Hier is iets anders wat ik mis.

Een donkerbruin triangelbroodje van Bakker Bart, met roomkaas, of mozzarella en pesto en tomaat, of brie….mmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

Plaatjes zoeken voor deze post was geen slimme actie. Gelukkig heb ik net mijn ontbijt op, want als ik zulke foto’s op een lege maag had bekeken had ik meteen een ticket geboekt om vervolgens door te rennen naar de Bakker Bart.
En dan te bedenken dat ik 4 jaar bij de Albert Heijn heb gewerkt waar ik zulke broodjes kon eten, zoveel als ik wilde. Elke. Dag.

(Je kunt zelfs broodjes bestellen van hun site! Ik vraag me af of ze ook aan Nepal leveren…)

In de tussentijd heb ik even een filmpje geupload op YouTube. Enjoy. (hoor die teleurstelling in mijn stem – ‘…en daar mogen we niet heen’. Zucht.)

Leave a Reply

