…to love and be loved in return

These past few weeks, or maybe even months, have been interesting. A lot of traveling, a lot of goodbyes, a lot of…emotions.

My housemates left the county for several months, then my boyfriend left, shortly after that my sisters arrived for a visit and this morning they got on the plane back to the Netherlands again.

In the midst of that, I have been trying to do work but I also had to work on renewing my visa – something that always takes more time than you expect (or want).

I went to the village, to the mountains and to the capitol, and I don’t really want to count the number of hours I have spent on buses in the last 2 months.

It felt like even before one  event was done, I had to be ready for the next. And even now as I have said goodbye to my sisters, I can start the countdown to my visit to Europe, in June.

Life is good, but life can also be intense. But what I have been enjoying most is realizing how many people there are in my life whom I love, and how many who love me.

Simply coming back home (in Pokhara) and having people, from friends to shopkeepers, ask me where I’ve been lately makes me smile and realize that I love and am being loved, in return.

 

:)

4 thoughts on “…to love and be loved in return

  1. Het leven is inderdaad intens. God had zo enorm gelijk (dat heeft Hij altijd, maar je snapt me) toen Hij zei dat het niet goed was dat de mens alleen was! God is goed. We tellen met je mee!

Leave a Reply

