Ruth’s Recipes – Simple Smoothie

Do you like the alliteration in this post’s title? I sure do.

First of all, a couple of random facts that led to the making of the actual smoothie.

– I am not very good with my daily intake of fruits and dairy. Still, I buy apples, mangoes and yoghurt, in an attempt to change my eating habits. Usually it doesn’t really help.

it’s not supposed to look like this

– Twice, I’ve been to the new department store in town: Bhat Bhateni. More food available than the average village-Nepali will see in their whole lives. The first time I was so overwhelmed by the options that I left with cleaning rags and 2 plastic jugs. The second time I bought a can of blueberries.

– I have a friend that runs a juice factory. They make the best juice, and especially the apple one I like. They happened to run out of bottles when making apple juice this time, so they filled up 2 litter bottles instead, for which they don’t have labels, so it can’t be sold in the stores. I have 6 bottles now :)

So, today the Simple Smoothie was born.

I could be embarrassed by posting such simple recipes on my blog, but hey, you gotta start somewhere!

Here are the directions.

Combine yoghurt, apple, blueberries and some apple juice.
Blend.
Refrigerate.
Drink.

One thought on “Ruth’s Recipes – Simple Smoothie

Leave a Reply

